Kolkata Office: 152, S P Mukherjee Road, Abhishek Point, Kolkata, 700026

Delhi Office: G – 1230, Basement, Chittaranjan Park, Delhi, 110019

What is the Concept About Parivartan Yoga in Astrology?

What is the Concept About Parivartan Yoga in Astrology?

Parivartan Yoga is generated by the reciprocal interchange of planets’ homes by the best astrologer in Kolkata.

This trade gives both houses a lot of power and allows them to influence the other houses.

Only the birth chart shows these exchange Yogas.


The birth chart is made more strong by the presence of fortunate Yogas. Other auspicious yogas, in addition to Raj and Dhan Yoga, aid in the strengthening of the birth chart by the best astrologer in Kolkata. It produces fortunate and favorable consequences when auspicious houses develop a partnership with other auspicious houses through auspicious Yogas. Parivartana Yoga is established in Trik and Upchay homes, in addition to Trine and Kendra.


Mahabhagya Yoga is an auspicious Yoga that is generated in the birth chart as a result of a shift in position or sign. These Yogas are the result of the Lords of Kendra and Trine House shifting positions. The individual has fortunate outcomes during the Mahadasha-Antardasha of the Lord of these houses due to the connection of Kendra and Trine in this Yoga.


An example will help us grasp it better: When the Virgo Ascendant’s first house Lord, Mercury, is put in the fourth house in Sagittarius, and the fourth house Lord, Jupiter, is placed in the first house, parivartan or house exchange occurs. Parivartan, or yoga exchange, will take place between two Kendra homes.

Following Yogas are created with a change in position of Lords (Sthan Parivartan):


Analyzing the Parivartan Yoga through the transit of planets.


Rashi Parivartan Yoga inauspicious or inauspicious planets.


Rashi Parivartan Yoga in both the auspicious Yogas.


Parivartan Yoga in exalted or debilitated planets.


Parivartan Yoga in friendly or enemy sign.


Parivartan Yoga in the Karak planets of Raj Yoga.


Parivartan Yoga in debilitated and retrograde planets.


There are three kinds of Parivartana Yogas:

Mahabhagya Yoga or Maha Yoga: There are twenty-eight Maha Yogas. These are auspicious Yogas and give very good results to the native.


One who is born in Maha Yoga is wealthy and blessed by Goddess Lakshmi. He has kingly disposition and wears good clothes and invests in expensive accessories.


He has an honorable status among authorities. He occupies a high position of responsibilities. He enjoys happiness from sons and is prosperous. He is blessed with a lot of material comforts.



Maha-yoga is formed with a mutual exchange between the following houses:


First and Second, First and Fourth, First and Fifth, First and Seventh, First and Ninth, First and Tenth, First and Eleventh.


Second and Fourth, Second and Fifth, Second and Seventh, Second and Ninth, Second and Tenth, Second and Eleventh.


Fourth and Fifth, Fourth and Seventh, Fourth and Ninth, Fourth and Tenth, Fourth and Eleventh.


Fifth and Seventh, Fifth and Ninth, Sixth and Tenth, Fifth and Eleventh.


Seventh and Ninth, Seventh and Tenth, Seventh and Eleventh, Ninth and Tenth, Ninth and Eleventh, Tenth and Eleventh.


Exchange of Ninth and Tenth is also forming Raj Yoga.


All the above-mentioned Yogas are auspicious and give very good results during their Dasha.


Kahala Yoga: Lord of Ascendant is placed in a sign whose depositor is in its own house or in exaltation sign and that too in a quadrant or trine then Kahal Yoga is formed.


In short depositor of the sign where Lord of the sign occupied by rising sign is placed, if it is in its own sign or sign of exaltation and side by side which is also an angle or a trine, then the Kahal Yoga is formed.


One who is born in Kahal Yoga is endowed with purity and intelligence of higher order, happiness. He/she will do good to others. He/she will be respected and honored by the masses.


The inauspicious houses make other Parivartan Yogas too. Exchanges between the Trik house, sixth, eighth and twelfth houses form them. So do exchanges between these and trinal or quadrant houses.


There are about thirty-eighth types of Parivartan Yogas which are formed between these houses. Thirty Yogas amongst these are called Daiya Yogas and the remaining eight yogas called Khala Yogas. Let us understand both these types in detail.



Dainya Yoga: There are thirty Yogas which are termed Dainya Yoga. As the name suggests, these are inauspicious and give bad results. One who is born in Dainya Yoga is a fool and is engaged in disapproving and backbiting others.


He/she indulges in bad deeds and suffers through enemies. They are fickle minded and use sarcastic and filthy language. He/she will meet with obstacles and hurdles in whatever work is taken up.


The formation of these thirty Dainya Yogas is formed between the houses as given below.



Sixth and First, Sixth and Second, Sixth and Third, Sixth and Fourth, Sixth and Fifth, Sixth and Seventh, Sixth and Eighth, Sixth and Ninth, Sixth and Tenth, Sixth and Eleventh


Eighth and First, Eighth and Second, Eighth and Third, Eighth and Fourth, Eighth and Fifth, Eighth and Sixth, Eighth and Seventh, Eighth and Ninth, Eighth and Tenth, Eighth and Eleventh.


Twelfth and First, Twelfth and Second, Twelfth and Third, Twelfth and Fourth, Twelfth and Fifth, Twelfth and Sixth, Twelfth and Seventh, Twelfth and Ninth, Twelfth and Tenth, Twelfth and Eleventh.

Khala Yoga: There are eight Khala Yogas. Those born in Khala Yoga are fickle minded. At times he follows a good path and on other times he is on the other side of the fence.


Sometimes he is endowed with good fortune and sometimes loses all and as such poor and unhappy. His temperament, fortunes, happiness fluctuates between good and bad.


Khala Yogas are formed between the following when they mutually exchange positions.


Third and First, Third and Second, Third and Fourth, Third and Fifth, Third and Seventh, Third and Ninth, Third and Tenth, and Third and Eleventh.


There are some other Yogas which are formed when the Lord of the Sixth, Eighth and Twelfth houses are placed in one of these houses according to the best astrologer in India.

Add Your Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Kolkata Office: 152, S P Mukherjee Road, Abhishek Point, Kolkata, 700026

Delhi Office: G – 1230, Basement, Chittaranjan Park, Delhi, 110019
+91 9038136660
      +91 9163532538
Mon-Sun: 12.00pm - 9.00pm Closed: Tuesday and Friday