Kolkata Office: 152, S P Mukherjee Road, Abhishek Point, Kolkata, 700026

Delhi Office: G – 1230, Basement, Chittaranjan Park, Delhi, 110019

Essentials Of Vedic Astrology: Elements & Basic Principles

Essentials Of Vedic Astrology: Elements & Basic Principles

Essentials Of Vedic Astrology: Elements & Basic Principles

Vedic Astrology dates back over 5000 years. The sages of Mesopotamia and the Indus Valley civilization were fascinated by the skies and the mysteries that lay beneath them. According to the top astrologer in India,They watched stars and saw that their positions and forms were continuously changing. They kept their heads lifted high, pondering the moving bodies that were more important than the stars. Planets were later named after these moving bodies. They wriggled their imaginations in an attempt to make a link between stars, planets, and human life. As a result, astrology was born.


The Essentials of Vedic Astrology :

The four essential elements that make up the earth are the foundation of Vedic Astrology. Earth, Water, Air, and Fire are the four elements. These elements are regarded in the Vedas as the foundations of both the human body and the environment. Our bodies are given life by fire. The fire gives us our vitality, mental stamina, excitement, passion, and soul. It also refers to the digestive and absorption processes that the body goes through. Our body’s water makeup is referred to as water. Water makes over 70% of our bodies.

top astrologer in India

Air is the fundamental element that gives life to all living things on the planet. The body is the earth. According to Vedas a human body is part of Earth(the soil) and will mix with it one day(on death).  Each of these elements is present in 12 signs of Vedic Astrology. These are Mesha (Aries), Vrishabha (Taurus), Mithun (Gemini), Karka (Cancer), Simha / Sinh (Leo), Kanya (Virgo), Tula (Libra), Vruschika (Scorpius), Dhanu (Sagittarius), Makar (Capricorn), Kumbha (Aquarius), Meena (Pisces). Fire rules Aries, Leo, and Sagittarius. Earth controls Taurus, Virgo, and Capricorn, Air governs Gemini, Libra, and Aquarius, and Cancer, Scorpio, and Pisces have water as their element.


The Significance of Moon in Vedic Astrology :

In Vedic astrology, the moon is more important than the sun, which is the dominant planet in western astrology and the sun signs are regarded the most important aspect in human nature. In Vedic thinking, an individual is defined by his or her moon sign, or Rashi. As a result, someone born under the sign of Pisces can have Aquarius as their moon sign. In addition, Vedic astrology will interpret his or her chart in light of the moon sign.

Aspects In Vedic Astrology :

Aspects are the angles formed between the planets in a Vedic birth chart. Aspects have a significant impact on astrological interpretations. They have the ability to strengthen or decrease each planet’s effect. There are both positive and negative features. Furthermore, it is possible for a planet to have a positive aspect with one or more planets while still having a negative aspect with another planet. A planet in an unfavourable aspect can have a detrimental impact on a person’s life, while a planet in a favourable aspect can have a beneficial impact.


Ascendant :

The Earth, as we all know, rotates on its axis at all times. As a result, the positions of planets and zodiac signs change every two hours. Every two hours, a different zodiac sign confronts the Earth. As a result, every symbol appears on the Eastern horizon as it moves. Your ascendant or rising sign is the one that is visible on the Eastern horizon at the time of your birth. As a result, for accurate birth readings, the absolute correct birth time is required.


Houses :

The most essential part of Vedic astrology is the division of a chart in the form of houses. In fact, all 12 houses of a birth chart are ruled by a particular sun sign. The sun signs dictate the characteristics of the house.


Aries= first house

Taurus= second house

Gemini= third house

Cancer= fourth house

Leo= fifth house

Virgo= sixth house

Libra= seventh house

Scorpio= eighth house

Sagittarius= ninth house

Capricorn= tenth house

Aquarius= eleventh house

Pisces= twelfth house

top astrologer in India

Qualities of A Professional Astrologer :

An astrologer has to concentrate on so many factors of Vedic astrology. Hence, he must have certain qualities, through the eyes of the top astrologer in Kolkata. Qualities that are essentials of Vedic astrology experts or professionals are:


1) Technical Proficiency

2) Continual Practice

3) Jyotish Guru

4) Spiritual Practice

5) Ethical Orientation

Add Your Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Kolkata Office: 152, S P Mukherjee Road, Abhishek Point, Kolkata, 700026

Delhi Office: G – 1230, Basement, Chittaranjan Park, Delhi, 110019
+91 9038136660
      +91 9163532538
Mon-Sun: 12.00pm - 9.00pm Closed: Tuesday and Friday